Reviews about our Painting Company

Does hiring a Victoria, BC painting company who has invested a minimum combined 5,000 hrs in classroom and on-the-job training really make a difference? We know it does and so do our clients. Here's what people are saying about White Knight Painting:

"Friendly, efficient, conscientious and thorough staff. Provided a carpenter for pre-painting woodwork. Quotes were realistic and there were no add-ons or surprises."
L. Klaassen  
August 2015  


"Great company extremely high standards and very knowledgeable"
D. Carswell  
August 2015  


"Good customer service."
J & A Bard  
August 2015  


"White Knight is thoroughly professional, reliable, and cost-competitive. We've worked with them several times and they have become our 'go-to' painters."
K & S Cochrane  
July 2015  


"The whole process was very well organized and managed. Staff were friendly and very good at their job."
R. McIver  
August 2015  


"Very impressed with their hard work, friendliness and the overall excellent job."
D. McCormick  
July 2015  


"Professional, efficient knowledgeable, and clean. Completely excellent."
C. Willimovsky  
July 2015  


"Excellent service and quality of work."
W & M. Graham   
July 2015  


"Honest, reliable and good follow up."
P. Allen   
July 2015  


"They are exceptional, they were recommended to me by the Lotto's and I have recommended you to other friends too, that have been very happy with your work. I will still recommend you, and would not have anyone else but you to do my painting."
S. Williams  
July 2015  


"Professional, courteous, friendly service that delivered a job well done."
A. Strauss  
June 2015  


"It would be difficult to imagine a company that could provide better service on any level! We were delighted with every aspect of the lengthy job."
K. Dicks   
June 2015  


"Professional. Attention to detail. Do what they agree to and I believe do for others the way they would want for themselves."
R. Brooks  
June 2015  


"Excellent work and done in an efficient manner."
J. Hayward  
June 2015  


"An excellent crew, Darcy & Austin, are excellent professional painters, their work is exemplary."
F. Cappello  
April 2015  


"The guys were all friendly, courteous, and cheerful. We received good advice and great colour suggestions from Sonja and Bob, and I wouldn't hesitate to ask them to paint for us the next time it's necessary. Highly recommended!"
F. Bryant-Scott  
April 2015  


"Highly recommended. Professional painters and finished project looks professional."
MJ Joschko  
April 2015  


"Quality of the work exceeded expectations. Better than other painters I have used. Fast, efficient, superior quality, very polite crew. I would highly recommend White Knight."
R. Marshall  
November 2014  


"Reliable company. We told what to expect and what work would be done by the company and they did what they said they would do. Owner, Bob , checked in with us and a walkabout done with the painter pointed out all work done. Care was taken with the plants and the permanent accessories that were part of the house ( lights, down spouts etc). We were away while the majority of the work was done and arrived home to a newly painted exterior that made us very happy."
R. Pajunen  
October 2014  


"Great job, swiftly executed"
J. Surich  
October 2014  


"White Knight Painting does an excellent job maintaining our house exterior. I particularly like having annual inspections to keep up on the maintenance over time, with no surprises. This year, the crew worked very hard removing mildew, painting and cleaning up the site, exceeding my expectations. I would recommend White Knight Painting."
L. Foubister  
September 2014  


"I would highly recommend White Knight and will use them again."
D. Bump  
September 2014  


"There were many aspects of working with White Knight Painting that impressed me. The one that impressed me the most was Bob Fuchs' communication skills. They are exceptional. His desire to keep me informed, as well as his willingness to adapt to any request or scheduling wrinkle that came his way, was outstanding. There was no question in my mind that, though I was not even residing in the city at the time the project was being carried out, he was going to ensure quality workmanship and follow through. And, though I didn't have any interaction with the crew until the last day, those couple of hours alone told me how dedicated they were to exceeding expectations. In my opinion, White Knight Painting truly cares about the client. Unfortunately, that's not always the case these days. Thanks guys."
G. Price  
July 2014  


"Bob and Sheryl have been pleasant to deal with. The crew were prompt and efficient and any issues that arose were quickly dealt with. We would recommend White Knight Painting and would use them again."
D & K Bussanich  
June 2014  


"An efficient business . Pleasant people to work with and accommodating to my needs."
J. Burley  
May 2014  


"The quality of work and cleanliness on site is excellent. The team has successfully completed two residential exterior painting projects for us in the past 12 month, and we are very satisfied with result of both. We certainly will have White Knight back for any future work."
T. Zaban  
May 2014  


"Reliable, does the work as and when agreed upon."
P. Malcolm  
April 2014  


"We called in White Knight Painting giving them little notice on a job that we needed done within a week. We also gave them the challenge of working around other trades people who also needed to be in the same general area. White Knight literally saved us! They put themselves out to work on our interior paint work. Sonja was great with estimating, getting the product to us/the painters, responding to our e-mails. The two painters worked with sound rationale for the project, expertise in their painting, and professionalism in their repertoire with the customer. We were most pleased from beginning to the end of the project, and the thorough follow through."
B. Hoffart  
March 2014  


"Fully satisfied with all aspects of initial consultation and estimate right through to completion of the job."
G. Garnett  
March 2014  


"Courteous, helpful, accommodating, and most importantly, these guys really know their stuff. I'm sure there are several paint contractors that could have done the job, but White Knight Painting is whom you go to, to get the job done right."
J. Fashoway  
February 2014  


"Excellent painting skills."
M. Farley  
February 2014  


"Very courteous and professional staff, including owner, office and painter."
S. Periwal  
February 2014  


"I feel entirely comfortable recommending White Knight to my friends and family, based on the exceptional attributes noted above[in the survey]. Cory's quiet, diligent presence in our kitchen for five days was amazingly non-intrusive. The quality of the work is outstanding and the final cost matched the estimate to the penny. White Knight has completed three projects for us, and all have been entirely satisfactory. Thank you and see you again."
H. Stewart  
January 2014  


"Bob and the crew were professional, courteous and clean. They sought out my feedback at all stages of the paint job. I would highly recommend their services."
C. Steiner-Wilson  
November 2013  


"They did the exact job I hired them for. There were no surprises and it happened on time. Clint was patient and accommodating when I forgot to leave him the key as planned."
P. Argue  
November 2013  


"Great job and very personable crew. We were very happy with our exterior paint job and our experience with White Knight."
E. Sela  
September 2013  


"White Knight Painting not only delivers excellent service, but is proactive in preventing problems. Their annual inspection service is invaluable."
L. Foubister  
September 2013  


"The crew that prepped our house was very friendly and knowledgeable and answered the many questions we had regarding prep and paint. They had a huge project ahead of them (our house being in very rough shape) and worked hard to get everything prepped and ready to go. Thank you!"
A. Binely  
August 2013  


"We rely on the consistent and exceptional services of White Knight Painting and will continue to use and recommend you!"
L. McDiarmid  
August 2013  


"The painter arrives on time, works efficiently and leaves after cleaning up well. Reliable and trustworthy."
D. Hay  
August 2013  


"We would be pleased to have White Knight painting back for the next painting job."
T. Cowan  
July 2013  


"Courteous, knowledgeable and pleasant crew."
J. Angus  
July 2013  


"I just wanted to send you an email to say that we are very, very happy with the paint job. The house looks great and your painters were very accommodating and friendly. We have had less than stellar service from other contractors in the past, but you guys responded to our requests quickly, communicated with us and kept us in the loop, and made us feel like we were a priority. We would definitely recommend White Knight Painting to friends and family (and in fact we already have)!"
S. Blackstone  
June 2013  


"I have had two very satisfactory dealings with White Knight Painting and have recommended them whenever appropriate to friends and neighbours."
D. Brimacombe  
May 2013  


"Starting with Bob and obtaining the quote for the job, they always arrived when they said they would and kept me in the loop about the progress of the job. In a world where contractors often don't show I greatly appreciated this. All the work was completed in 6 days despite uncooperative weather. Clint was the foreman and he is an amazingly hard worker and did a great job. I would not hesitate to recommend White Knight or use them again for further painting."
K. Speed  
May 2013  


"White Night went out of their way to address my concerns about the vine over the Arbour. The weather was not co-operative, but still they got the job done. I was also very pleased with the carpentry repairs."
P. Wilson  
May 2013  


"We will be using White Knight for all future painting. Some of the initial mistakes were corrected and noticed by other White Knight staff and while this delayed the finish they completed the corrections professionally and without any extra charges. The workers worked long and diligently to complete the job. Very pleased with the end result."
K. Swenson  
April 2013  


"Bob is very knowledgeable and helpful when making decisions about painting needs, colour, and design."
S. Sarens  
April 2013  


"Dependability is the keyword associated with White Knight. They have earned a well deserved reputation for quality workmanship and courteous tradesmen."
R. George  
April 2013  


"Great crew, very effective. Good job with 2 story inside wall."
G. Bennett  
March 2013  


"Thank you for sending Ted to do the painting in our condo. He did a wonderful job and was very attentive to every detail. Thank you also to your daughter who came to help Ted move the big furniture along the living room wall. We appreciate that we can call you and know that we will be well looked after."
Mrs. Giske  
March 2013  


"White Knight is a good company to deal with and I would use them again and recommend them to others."
M. MacFayden  
February 2013  


"Everyone has a high level of expertise in the company."
Mrs. Ballantyne  
November 2012  


"White Knight crews have always been courteous, accommodating, and pleasant to have around."
Mrs. Protti  
November 2012  


"Fair pricing, honest, reliable, and good communication. The job was completed on schedule and we were very satisfied with the results."
Mr. and Mrs. Batson  
November 2012  


"Quick to respond to our needs, friendly and personable."
Mrs. Cesarec  
October 2012  


"I was very satisfied with the crew and liked the way that the President came around each working day. I will use White Knight again."
Mrs. Garnett  
October 2012  


"Although I was not in attendance when work was being done. I was very pleased with the end result."
Mrs. Bailey  
September 2012  


"Everything, from my request for a quote until the completion of the project, was carried out in a timely fashion. White Knight staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The one completely unpredictable glitch was dealt with quickly."
Mrs. Tansley  
September 2012  


"My experience with 'White Knight Painting' was entirely satisfactory."
Mr. Tyner  
September 2012  


"White Knight initially painted our house several years ago. They did an excellent job and the appearance of the house continues to reflect that. The current job was to repaint areas which have heavy weather exposure, and was done with the same care and attention to detail as their previous work. We were impressed by the very professional manner in which the job was done, we are pleased with the result, and we would certainly use White Knight again."
Mr. Greer  
September 2012  


"We had high expectations to start with and they were exceeded - so highly pleased with the whole experience."
Mr. & Mrs. Douglas  
September 2012  


"The White Knight painters were knowledgeable and professional. They did a fantastic job and we are really happy with the new colour. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend White Knight Painting to anyone who requires their service."
Mr. & Mrs. Ralf  
August 2012  


"Pleasure to deal with. Very through in each phase of the painting process, particularly the preparation process. The result was a final product which exceeded our expectations. We will be recommending White Knight to friends and have no reservation in recommending White Knight to others who may ask."
Mr. Hodgkin  
August 2012  


"The crew was hard working, careful of our home and yard, pleasant to have around, considerate and stuck faithfully to our contract in time and work done. We were very pleased with the results and would highly recommend them to our neighbours."
Mr. & Mrs. Fraser  
July 2012  


"Very professional. Nice guys.... all of them. Excellent work. Very efficient. The whole experience was very pleasant."
Mrs. Hopkins  
July 2012  


"We had a short timeframe in which we wanted some rooms stripped of wallpaper and painted before we moved into our house, and other painting contractors couldn't fit us in for months. Bob at White Knight came by within a week for an estimate, and his team finished the job within the following week, going the extra mile. We are very happy with the results and would definitely call on Bob and his team again for future work. Highly recommended!"
Mrs. Sabathil  
June 2012  


"We are repeat customers of White Knight, and have always appreciated doing business with this family group. Bob and Sheryl are excellent with their communication, problem solving, and supporting their customers and their staff. It reflects well, that the owners of this company mentor the younger employees with support, advice and direction as needed, and these employees show great respect for their managers, as well as getting valuable experience in the workplace. Example: Bob and Clayton worked together re the stairway railing, and this is a good teamwork & teaching experience for Clayton, who is new to the trade. Our most recent project (painting and stairway railing) was done by Clayton, who is a very, very polite and motivated young man, with attention to detail. He successfully painted over old paneling, as well as exterior hallway area, with the challenge of a new carpet just installed. He is enthusiastic and open to feedback, and has a high work ethic. We did have Clayton return to re-sand and re-varnish the stairway railing, and this was done successfully. We appreciate White Knight's mandate for customer satisfaction. We are very happy with our painting and stairway railing. We look forward to doing business again in the future with this group."
Mr. & Mrs. Mesner  
June 2012  


"We were very happy with the attention to detail, willingness to co-ordinate schedules with other workers and general work ethic. This was our third time with the company and we continue to be very pleased."
Mrs. Hay  
June 2012  


"First class performance , excellent quality of workmanship and effeciently done."
Dr. Monkhouse  
May 2012  


"Everything I was told happened exactly that way and I didn't have to wait long for the job to be completed. The quote was fair."
J Manchur  
May 2012  


"Having dealt with a number of Service People over the last 27 years, it is a pleasure and stress-relief to have engaged White Knight Painting."
Mrs. I. E. Rutledge  


"This firm is exceptional in all respects. Significantly we experienced their credibility (say and do) to be reliable. We would conclude the work ethic and professionalism, their honesty and trustworthiness to be of the highest calibre. We would have no difficulty in recommending them in all respects."
Mr. J.V. Cain  


"The final result was superb. The job was done with outstanding efficiency and expertise. We were particularly impressed with the competence and versatility of the head painter (Mike), and with his willingness to take extra repair jobs that arose unexpectedly. All those involved were civil and good humoured no matter what the provocation, and resolved any concerns of the homeowner promptly and with consideration and understanding."
Ms. Judith Millar  


"White Knight Painting is a great company-from its informative website, site visits by the owner, communicative & well performing crew to evaluation and follow-up."
Linda Foubister, Oak Bay  


"The price was high but the quality of the work and service make it worth it. White Knight painting delivered an excellent result."
R Butler, Saanich  


"Excellent work. Painters for life + I, we will highly recommend to friends and collegues."
Bob Plecas, Gonzalez  


"I took a chance on White Knight Painting based on the website and local advertising. All of the accolades in the customer testimonials turned out to be well deserved. I am vary pleased with the work that was done and intend to use White Knight for all my future painting needs."
Leslie Bryant, Saanich  


"Really felt that they did a great job!"
Cindy Brar, Saanich  


"Mike and Dave were wonderful. I was always kept informed, always knew what was happening. I would recommend you in a heart beat. Thanks again to all of you."
Barb McDougall, Saanich  


"The entire job from Bob's estimating to Mikes preparation, painting and clean up was carried out with exceptional expertise."
R. C. Giske, Ten Mile Point  


"They are an excellent company to have working for you."
Barbara Caird, Estivan  


"They do not leave your job to do another, always someone working. They will reprocess until satisfied with the results. Very friendly people who seem happy to do anything you air. They will explain & check with you before proceeding. They were very pleasant to have in my house."
Doris Faryon, Cadboro Bay  


"White Knight understands the needs of the customer and offers ideas & planning to execute the final result effectively & efficiently. Their workers demonstrated good humour when unexpected problem arose and were able to remedy the problem."
Peter Coy, Gordon Head  


"They were willing to listen to customers conserns and implement them in a professional manner."
Wayne McDonald, Cadboro Bay  


"Very good with neighbour relations. Very patient and thorough reviewing all aspects of project. Very good crew lead communication."
Trevor Kryt, Fairfield  


"The basement looks fabulous and never has a reno gone so smoothly."
D Wensley, Cadboro Bay  


"We are completely happy and satisfied with the work performed by White Knight Painting Ltd. And would not hesitate to recommend them."
H Sinhuber, Broadmead  


"Highly recommend White Knight Painting. I am well pleased with the work done and the outcome of the job."
B Speller, Estivan  


"A most excellent job in every respect. Would not hesitate to recommend this co. to anyone wanting first class work a t a reasonable price."
Trevor Haywood, Cadboro Bay  


"Reliable, knowledgeable, did a wonderful job. Thank you."
Irma De La Verde, View Royal  


"These two young men are very job oriented and obviously like what they are doing. They are courteous and try to solve problems in the best way possible. Well recommended."
D Philip, Gordon Head  


"I have no hesitation in recommending White Knight Painting Limited. They are providers of first class service in all aspects of the contract, which was efficiently completed on time and on budget."
J Wightman, Gordon Head  


"White Knight Painting Ltd. Has done a very professional job for us, I would not hesitate to recommend White Knight Painting for any of your painting needs."
D Ward, Mount Douglas  


"They came when they say they will, they are clean, efficient and friendly. Clean up well each day. They keep you posted as things progress. I will recommend your company to friends ( I have already) and would have you again. A very satisfied customer."
Stephanie Williams, Henderson